Green Lantern Reboot?

Are you F#%$ING SERIOUS?!

Alright, alright, before I get mad I guess I should explain. Apparently the word on the street is that the guys at DC are considering not bringing back the awesomeness that is Ryan Reynolds to reprise his role as Green Lantern as they make plans for a Justice League movie to, yet again, try to one up Marvel, but fall flat on their butts!

I have a bone to pick with the DC execs! I, for one, am a HUGE Green Lantern fan. I am also a fan of Ryan Reynolds aka Deadpool aka Hal Jordan aka if I were gay I would be all over that. The problem with why GL flopped in the theaters was… BECAUSE THE SCRIPT WAS GARBAGE! That’s right. I said what you all were thinking, but–and I say but here for a good reason–you have to realize that the first GL movie was the first real introduction of GL on the big screen. It was about telling how he became a Lantern, and we all know that part’s the boring part. Not to mention the lameness of the villains and how easily they got owned by the power of WILL.

This movie was just a springboard for things to come, but please I hope they actually take advantage of 3D. I did see it in 3D, and it was the most disappointing thing ever. I felt cheated, but happy that I didn’t pay for it. Like I said, springboard. The first movie set up the inevitable clash between GL and Sinestro in a struggle to overcome the power of fear. That is a fight that should be totally epic… Assuming Michael Bay or Chris Nolan gets the director’s chair… Yeah… Like that will happen.

Even if this reboot happens, and odds are it most likely will, we’ll probably get a John Stewart character. I mean he’s cool, right? No? Kyle would be better too? Yeah, probably, but at least it won’t be Guy. Until next time. In Brightest Day, In Blackest Night…

Leave a Reply

